Frank Lloyd’s blog

Art, architecture and the people that I know.

Voulkos: Clay as a Medium

leave a comment »

“Wielding clay is magic. The minute you touch it, it moves, so you’ve got to move with it. It’s like a ritual. I always work standing up, so I can move my body around. I don’t sit and make dainty things.”

from “Breaking Ground Still Fires Him Up”, by Hunter Drohojowska-Philp, L.A. Times, November 14, 1999

Written by Frank Lloyd

January 10, 2009 at 1:05 am

Posted in Art, Artists

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

