Frank Lloyd’s blog

Art, architecture and the people that I know.

Brandeis Sell Off?

leave a comment »

Yesterday’s shocking announcement by Brandeis University to sell the collection and close the Rose Art Museum has generated a storm of blogs and articles. I try to write responsibly about things that I know. So, as dismayed and bewildered as I might be about the news, I am just going to point readers in the direction of the stories–from the first article in the Boston Globe to the most respected blogs and journals on line. I feel sure that this issue will generate a huge, continued reaction throughout the art world and the halls of higher education. I haven’t previously posted an aggregate list about a news item, but here’s my first.  I’ll follow the story through these sources and others:

Boston Globe

Modern Arts Notes

Culture Girl

Los Angeles Times

Time magazine

New York Times

Written by Frank Lloyd

January 28, 2009 at 3:56 am

Posted in Art, Museums

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

